Liverpool set a historic record in the Premier League

Liverpool set a historic record in the Premier League. In the early match in the 29th Premier League, Liverpool came back to beat Bournemouth 2-1 and was the 22nd consecutive victory at Anfield’s home ground to officially set a historic record.

This is the longest series of home games in the history of this top English league. This record was previously held by Liverpool with 21 consecutive wins, under coach Bill Shankly from 1971 to 1972.

However, Liverpool under Klopp managed to balance this record in the victory over West Ham 3-2 in the 27th round. And now, in the 29th match against Bournemouth with a 2-1 victory, Liverpool officially set a new record in the full of history with the 22nd consecutive victory at Anfield.

Liverpool đã tìm lại niềm vui chiến thắng sau trận thua sốc Watford 0-3 tại Ngoại hạng Anh /// AFP

This is also a historic record in the Premier League when only Liverpool have the most home wins to date. In addition, after the win against Bournemouth, Liverpool also had 27 wins this season in the English Premier League, officially having more wins than Arsenal (26 matches) in the 2003-2004 unbeaten season.

In addition, with a goal coming from behind in the first half against Bournemouth, Liverpool had 16 times to lead back to the opponent in the first half despite being led in the Premier League. This achievement is more than any other team in this tournament in history.

This victory, also helped Liverpool only need to have 3 more wins in the remaining 9 matches to win the English Premier League title after 30 long waiting years.

Liverpool thiết lập kỷ lục lịch sử ở Ngoại hạng Anh - ảnh 1

However, above all, the win against Bournemouth was quite hard, but it helped Liverpool to cut off the previous 4-match losing streak, winning only 1, losing 3 on all fronts in order to promptly recover the motivation and spirit before the match against Atletico Madrid in the second round of the Champions League round of the next week (the first leg Liverpool lost 0-1).